Organizational chart

  • President
    Load more

    President of the National Observatory of Human Development and Vice-President of MAScIR

    Rachid Benmokhtar Benabdellah began his career at IBM France in 1967. In 1973 he founded with other engineers the first Moroccan consulting company in the field of Information Technology. In 1978 he was Co-founder and President of the subsidiary of the engineering giant Parsons Brinckerhoff of New York today CID, one of the largest engineering companies in Africa.

    From 1980 to 1995, he served as a visiting professor at the Mohammedia School of Engineering before being appointed Minister of National Education by the late His Majesty Hassan II.

    In June 1998 he was appointed President of Al Akhayawne University. In July 2006 he was appointed by His Majesty King Mohammed VI as President of the National Observatory of Human Development.

      He is also Vice-President of the MAScIR Foundation for Advanced Sciences, Innovation and Research, member of the Economic and Social Council, member of the Hassan II Academy of Science and Technology, member of the Board of Directors of the Foundation of the Three Cultures of the Mediterranean (Spain), member of the Advisory Board of the North African Research Alliance of the University of Tsukuba, member of the Statistical Advisory Board of the United Nations Development Program, member of the Advisory Board of Science Work (USA) and member of the Board of Directors of the King Abdul Aziz Al Saud Foundation for Islamic Studies and Humanities.

    He was the Chairman of the Scientific Council of the Fiftieth Anniversary Report on Human Development (2003-2006), a member of the Advisory Board of the World Bank Institute (1998-2001) and a member of the United Nations Committee of Experts in Public Administration (2001-2009).

    Rachid benmokhtar Benabdellah is an alumnus of the Institut Supérieur de l'Aéronautique et de l'Espace (ISAE-SUPAERO Toulouse) and the International Institute of Management Development (IMD Lausanne).

  • Council
    Load more

    The Board is composed of twenty-four members chosen, intuite personae, from among public administration officials, associations, academics and private sector operators.

    - Mr. Rachid BENMOKHTAR BENABDELLAH, President    

    - Mr Mohamed BIJAAD

    - Mr. Mohamed AANDAM, President of the Tichka Association,

    - Mr. Mohammed Bachir RACHDI, Engineer, President of the Association of Information Technology Professionals,

    - Mr. Nizar BARAKA, Minister Delegate to the Prime Minister, in charge of Economic and General Affairs,

    - Mr. Saâd BELGHAZI, Economist and Consultant,

    - Mr. Rachid BELKAHIA, University Professor,

    - Mrs. Hinde BEN ABBES TAARJI, Sociologist and Journalist,

    - Mme Hachemi BEN TAHAR, Teacher-Researcher, President of the Associative Network of Oujda,

    - Mr. Mohamed SOUAFI , Professor at l’INAU,

    - Mr. Aziz BOUSLIKHANE, Development Association, Agadir,

    - Mrs. Fatima-Zohra CHERGUI AKALAY, President of the Moroccan Association for Support to Development Initiatives,

    - Mr. Mohamed Lamine EL BATAL, Representative of the Mohammed V Foundation,

    - Mr. Abbés EL MESNAOUI, Association Initiative pour le Développement Local, Khenifra,

    - Mr. Driss EL YACOUBI, Director of Pedagogical Coordination and Private Sector, Ministry of Employment and Vocational Training,

    - Mr. Mohammed FASSI-FEHRI, , Deputy Chairman of the Institute of the Foundation of the Caisse de Dépôt et de Gestion,

    - Mr. Lahcen HADDAD, International Expert in Strategic Planning, Evaluation and Monitoring; Administrative and Financial Management of Projects, Human Resources and Communication,

    - Mrs. Touria HASNAOUI, Association Assaida Al Horra, Chefchaouen,

    - Mrs. Amina BALAFREJ

    - Mr. Abdellah HERZENNI, President of the Association for Local Development, Rabat and Member of the Provincial Committee of the INDH, Province of Azilal,

    - Mr. Abdeladim LHAFI, High Commissioner for Water and Forests and the Fight Against Desertification,

    - Mrs Rajaa MEJJATI ALAMI, University Professor, National and International Consultant,

    - Mr. Hammou OUHELLI, President of the Tay Mat Association for the Art of Atlas; Member of the Advisory Council for Human Rights,

    - Mr. Mohamed CHEIKH

  • General Secretariat
    Load more


    Born in 1958. Married and Father of 3 children.

    Holder of a PhD in Human Geography and Land Management (Arab World Option) from the University of Poitiers in 1989, EL Hassan EL MANSOURI was appointed, in 2008, Head of the Partnership Pole at ONDH, National Coordinator of the Joint ONDH/UN Program, Acting Secretary General from November 12, 2013 until November 1, 2014, then, appointed Secretary General of ONDH since the latter date.

    He began his professional career in 1990 as a researcher and then head of the Department of Migration and Urbanization within CERED of the Ministry of Planning. He held this position until 2000, when he joined the Department of Land Use Planning, Urban Planning and Housing as coordinator of the National Debate on Land Use Planning. The same year, he was appointed Inspector of Land Use Planning, Urban Planning and the Environment and then Inspector of Housing, Urban Planning and Spatial Planning until 2008. At the same time, he is the regional coordinator of the Agenda 21 Meknes-Tafilalet program, co-manager, since 2004, of the Tafilalet oasis rescue project.

    Mr. EL MANSOURI has contributed to the realization of several works on Urban Planning, Development and Internal and International Migration among which "Le Territoire Marocain: Etat des Lieux" D.A.T. 2000, "Exode Rural" & "Population et Pauvreté. In addition, he participated in the report "Fifty Years of Human Development in Morocco: Basic Services and Spatial Considerations in Morocco" 2006. Publication of the Atlas of the Meknes Tafilalet region, 2007".

    He has animated courses at INSEA, INAU, ENA and the Faculty of Economic and Legal Sciences of Meknes.

  • Groupes
    de TravailLoad more
    Working groups
    Group 1 , Theme: Diversity, Socio-Territorial Disparities and Accessibility to Basic Goods and Services
    • Mr. M. Abbès EL MESNAOUI (President)
    • Mr. Hammou OUHELLI
    • Mr. Mohamed AANDAM
    • Mr. Mohamed Lamine EL BATAL (Reporter)
    • Mr. Aziz BOUSLIKHANE
    • Mr. Hachemi BENTAHAR
    • Mr. Mohamed SOUAFI
    • Mrs. Achaymaa BELJEBBAR (Coordinatrice)
    Group 2 , Theme: Economic Growth and Poverty Reduction
    • Mr. Saâd BELGHAZI (President)
    • Mr. Rachid BELKAHIA
    • Mrs. Rajaa MEJATI ALAMI
    • Mr. Mohammed Bachir RACHDI
    • Mr. Ikbal Sayah (Coordinator)
    Group 3 , Theme: Convergence, Integration and Governance
    • Mr. Abdellah HERZENNI (President)
    • Mr. Mohammed FASSI-FEHRI
    • Mrs. Hinde BEN ABBES TAARJI
    • Mr. Nizar BARAKA
    • Mrs Fatima Zahra CHERGUII AKALAY
    • Mrs Touria HASNAOUI
    • Mr. Driss EL YACOUBI
    • Mr. Lahcen HADDAD
  • Poles Load more

    - General Studies Department

    - Information Systems

    - Surveys and Methods Unit

    - Partnership, Cooperation and Communication Unit

    - General Affairs Division